Author Tara Ford

Please visit my new website at http://taraford.weebly.com/

Characters coming alive?

on 26/06/2012

It’s all about me!

Had a great weekend of writing and editing but there comes a point where story and reality start to cross paths… driving home from work this evening I thought I saw one of the characters from my book! Does that happen to all writers of fiction? Well it’s a long week ahead to the next weekend but hopefully I might be able to squeeze some more writing in during the week as long as my life-long shedder (commonly known as a Husky) goes out in the garden more often 🙂

6 responses to “Characters coming alive?

  1. It’s when you’ve plotted the whole thing out for your characters and then you sit down and write and just feel like screaming at them “I’ve given you a script, now stick to it” and they just won’t do what you want them to do. Pah, seeing them on the street thats quite normal – try arguing with them in your head for several hours…. Great Post and you are not alone…

    • taraford says:

      Thanks for your comment tryingtiwriteit. I’m so relieved that I am NOT going mad. I even hear the characters voices in my head. Being a novice I wasn’t sure whether it was normal or I was turning into a paranoid schizophrenic.

  2. Seo Pressor says:

    After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://seopressors.org You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

  3. taraford says:

    I’m so relieved that I’m not the only one thinking I see my characters in the street 🙂

  4. marystojak says:

    Weird but yes! Of course my Miss Bascom book is set in my neighborhood so I suppose I had seen the guy before and just forgot?

  5. emmeric says:

    hmmm.that sounds scary but love to feel that also.
    I sometimes imagine that also but kept it to myself…hmmmm

Leave a Reply

The Simpsons Tapped Out Addicts

All Things The Simpsons Tapped Out for the Tapped Out Addict in All of Us

